Beste Glucomannan-Ergänzungen - Top 10-Marken für 2019 geprüft

best-Glucomannan-Ergänzungen-on-the-market

Ⓘ Top10Supps erhalten möglicherweise einen Teil der Einnahmen, wenn Sie über einen Link auf dieser Seite etwas kaufen.

Um Ihnen dabei zu helfen, ein gutes Produkt zu finden, haben wir die besten Glucomannan-Ergänzungen auf dem Markt untersucht und eingegrenzt.

Top 10 Glucomannan Produkte im Vergleich

1. NOW Lebensmittel Glucomannan Pulver

NOW Foods Glucomannan Pulver

JETZT Glucomannan Pure Powder bietet 2 Gramm Glucomannan Pulver pro ½ Teelöffel Portion. Die Flasche enthält 114-Portionen.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2 Gramm Glucomannan Pulver pro Portion
  • Glutenfreie
  • Vegan freundlich
  • Keine häufigen Allergene
  • Keine Füllstoffe

Wer macht es?

NOW Foods wurde in 1968 gegründet und entwickelte sich schnell zu einem führenden Unternehmen in der Nahrungsergänzungsindustrie. Seitdem hat sich das Unternehmen der Entwicklung von hochwertigen Gesundheitsprodukten zum Nutzen seiner Kunden verschrieben.

Bottom Line

Dies ist eine der besten Glucomannan-Nahrungsergänzungen auf dem Markt. Es enthält reine Konjakwurzel und keine anderen Zutaten. Sie können es zu Mahlzeiten oder Shakes hinzufügen oder Ihre eigenen Kapseln herstellen. Es ist für Vegetarier und Veganer geeignet und wird zu einem sehr günstigen Preis angeboten.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

2. Bestes Naturals Glucomannan Puder

Best-Naturals-Glucomannan-Pulver

Best Naturals Glucomannan Powder liefert 2 Gramm Glucomannan aus Konjac-Wurzel. Portionsgröße ist ½ Teelöffel. Die Flasche enthält 228-Portionen.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2 Gramm Glucomannan pro Portion
  • Keine häufigen Allergene
  • Keine Konservierungsstoffe
  • Kein Gluten
  • Vegan freundlich

Wer macht es?

Best Naturals ist ein in New Jersey ansässiger Hersteller von Gesundheitsprodukten. Seine vertrauenswürdigen Produkte werden in cGMP-konformen Einrichtungen hergestellt und alle Produkte werden gründlich erforscht und getestet.

Bottom Line

Dies ist eine weitere leistungsstarke Glucomannan Ergänzung. Best Naturals hat einen guten Ruf und diese Ergänzung wird ihr gerecht. Es enthält nur reines Konjakwurzelpulver und ist für Menschen mit Nahrungsmittelallergien und diätetischen Einschränkungen geeignet. Es ist auch ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

3. Glucomannan Wurzel der Natur

Weg der Natur Glucomannan Wurzel

Nature's Way Glucomannan Wurzel liefert 2 Gramm Konjakwurzel pro Portion. Portionsgröße ist 3 Kapseln. Die Flasche hat 100 Veggie Caps.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2 Gramm Konjakwurzel pro Portion
  • Kein Gluten
  • No GMO
  • Keine häufigen Allergene
  • Vegan freundlich

Wer macht es?

Nature's Way war die erste große Ergänzungsmarke, die das TRU-ID-Zertifizierungssystem nutzte. Das Programm basiert auf unabhängigen DNA-Tests, um die Reinheit und Wirksamkeit aller ihrer Inhaltsstoffe sicherzustellen und sicherzustellen, dass die auf ihren Produkten aufgeführten Kräuter mit den Inhaltsstoffen übereinstimmen.

Bottom Line

Dies sind wirksame Glucomannan-Pillen, die von einer zuverlässigen Marke hergestellt werden. Sie können auf Nature's Way Ergänzungen zählen, um genau zu enthalten, was es auf der Flasche und nichts mehr sagt. Dieses Produkt ist ein großer Wert.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

4. Frauengesundheit Glucomannan

Frauengesundheit Glucomannan

Frauengesundheit Glucomannan liefert 2000mg Glucomannan. Die Portionsgröße beträgt drei Kapseln und die Flasche enthält 33-Kapseln.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2000mg Glucomannan pro Portion
  • 100% natürliche
  • Vegan freundlich
  • Hergestellt in den USA
  • Enthält Füllstoffe

Wer macht es?

Women's Health ist ein kleiner Händler von Gesundheitsprodukten, die meist online verkauft werden.

Bottom Line

Dies ist ein wirksames Glucomannan-Supplement, das mit 100-Kapseln geliefert wird.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

5. Nova Nutritions Konjakwurzel

Nova Nutritions Konjakwurzel

Nova Nutritions Konjac Root bietet 2000mg Konjakwurzel pro Portion an. Portionsgröße beträgt drei Tabletten. Die Flasche enthält 180-Gemüsekapseln.

Spezifikationen

  • Stellt 2000mg der Konjakwurzel pro Portion bereit
  • Geeignet für Veganer
  • Guter Preis
  • Enthält Füllstoffe

Wer macht es?

Nova Nutritions ist ein in New Jersey ansässiger Hersteller von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln. Alle ihre Produkte werden in jeder Phase des Herstellungsprozesses streng getestet. Alle ihre Ergänzungen sind aus der wissenschaftsbasierten Forschung formuliert.

Bottom Line

Dies ist eine gute Glucomannan Ergänzung, die zu einem vernünftigen Preis angeboten wird. Es enthält jedoch Füllstoffe.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

6. Nutricost Glucomannan Pulver

Nutricost Glucomannan Pulver

Nutricost Glucomannan Powder enthält 2 Gramm Glucomannan pro Portion. Jede Portionsgröße ist ein Messlöffel. Es ist in 500-, 1000- und 1500-Gramm-Containern verfügbar.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2 Gramm Glucomannan pro Portion
  • Glutenfreie
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegan freundlich
  • Keine Zusatzstoffe

Wer macht es?

Nutricost ist ein in Utah ansässiges Nahrungsergänzungsmittelunternehmen, das kostengünstige Produkte anbietet. Sie bieten eine breite Palette von Produkten wie Vitamine, Mineralstoffe, ketogene Nahrungsergänzungsmittel und Sporternährung.

Bottom Line

Dies ist ein wirksames, kostengünstiges Glucomannan-Pulver ohne Zusatzstoffe, ohne GVO-Gehalt und für Vegetarier und Veganer geeignet.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

7. Puritans Pride Konjac Root Glucomannan

Puritan Stolz Konjakwurzel Glucomannan

Puritans Stolz Konjac Root Glucomannan liefert 2000mg Glucomannan pro Portion. Portionsgröße beträgt zwei Tabletten und die Flasche enthält 60.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2000mg Glucomannan pro Portion
  • Glutenfreie
  • Keine Konservierungsstoffe
  • Keine häufigen Allergene
  • Nicht Vegetarier

Wer macht es?

Puritan's Pride liefert seit mehr als 40 Jahren Nahrungsergänzungsmittel. Alle ihre Produkte werden während des Herstellungsprozesses mehrfach getestet und kontrolliert.

Bottom Line

Dies ist eine gute Ergänzung. Es enthält eine starke Stärke der Konjakwurzel und ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Auf der anderen Seite enthält es Gelatine, so dass es nicht für Vegetarier geeignet ist. Es enthält auch Füllstoffe.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

8. NutriGold Glucomannan GOLD

Nutrigold Glucomannan Gold

NutriGold Glucomannan GOLD liefert 1400mg Konjakwurzel pro Portion. Jede Portion besteht aus 2-Gemüsekapseln. Die Flasche enthält 120-Kappen.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 1400mg Glucomannan pro Portion
  • Vegan freundlich
  • Keine GVO
  • Keine häufigen Allergene
  • Keine Füllstoffe

Wer macht es?

NutriGold ist ein in Familienbesitz befindliches Nahrungsergänzungsmittelunternehmen mit Sitz in den USA. Sie vermeiden die Verwendung potenziell schädlicher Zusatzstoffe, Konservierungsstoffe und Füllstoffe in ihren Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln. Ihre Produkte übertreffen die Richtlinien der FDA für gute Herstellungspraktiken.

Bottom Line

Dies sind einige der besten Glucomannan Pillen zur Verfügung. Es ist komplett vegan und enthält keine häufigen Allergene, GVO oder Gluten. Es ist auch frei von Füllstoffen.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

9. Vitacost Glucomannan

Vitacost-Glucomannan

Vitacost Glucomannan liefert 2000mg pro Portion. Jede Portionsgröße ist 3-Kappen. Die Flasche enthält 360-Kapseln.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 2g Glucomannan pro Portion
  • Keine häufigen Allergene
  • Glutenfreie
  • Nicht für Vegetarier geeignet

Wer macht es?

Vitacost liefert Vitamine, Mineralien und pflanzliche Ergänzungsmittel. Sie produzieren neben der Marke Vitacost auch die Marken Synergy und Root 2. Das Unternehmen bietet über 40,000 Gesundheits- und Wellnessartikel an, von denen viele biologisch, nicht-gentechnisch verändert und glutenfrei sind. Sie haben häufig Sonderangebote und Rabatte verfügbar, wenn Sie online bestellen.

Bottom Line

Wenn Sie ein Glucomannan-Präparat in Kapselform suchen und nicht vegan oder vegetarisch sind, ist dies eine gute Wahl. Vitacost bietet Ergänzungen zu günstigen Preisen und das ist eine gute Glucomannan Pillen.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

10. Solaray Glucomannan

Solaray Glucomannan

Solaray Glucomannan liefert 600mg Glucomannan pro Portion Einkapsel. Die Flasche hat eine 100-Kapselanzahl.

Spezifikationen

  • Bietet 600mg Glucomannan pro Portion
  • Vegan freundlich
  • Guter Wert
  • Gute Bewertungen
  • Enthält Füllstoffe

Wer macht es?

Solaray ist Teil der Nutraceutical Markenfamilie. Es hat seinen Start in Utah in 1973. Das Unternehmen war ein Pionier in der Branche und konzentrierte sich auf einzigartige gekapselte Kräutermischungen. Heute produzieren und vertreiben sie mehr als 1,000-Produkte.

Bottom Line

Dies sind gute Glucomannan-Pillen mit vegetarischen Kapseln. Leider enthalten sie Füllstoffe.

Wo Sie es bekommen
Amazon-Logo-neuer

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Glucomannan-Nahrungsergänzungen

Was ist Glucomannan?

Glucomannan ist eine wasserlösliche Ballaststoffe, die aus den Wurzeln der Yam-Pflanze des Elefanten (Amorphophallus peoniifolius) welches auch als Konjac-Wurzel bekannt ist. Rund 40 Prozent des Trockengewichts des Elefantenfußgarns besteht aus einem Glucomannan.

Die Pflanze stammt aus Südasien, Afrika und tropischen Pazifikinseln. Es ist weit verbreitet in der indischen Medizin für die Behandlung von zahlreichen Beschwerden einschließlich Amenorrhoe, Hämorrhoiden, Verdauungsstörungen und Entzündungen. Es wird in vielen asiatischen Ländern in der regionalen Küche verwendet. In den Vereinigten Staaten ist Glucomannan als Nahrungsergänzungsmittel erhältlich und wird Nahrungsmitteln wie Mehl und Teigwaren zugesetzt. Es wird auch in Lebensmitteln als Verdickungsmittel und Emulgator verwendet.

Glucomannan ist ein Nicht-Stärke-Polysaccharid. Obwohl es nicht sehr verdaulich ist, bietet es mehrere diätetische Elemente. Die wichtigste davon ist Faser, die ändern kann, wie andere Nährstoffe im GI-Trakt absorbiert werden und dazu beitragen können, die Darmmotilität zu verbessern.

Ballaststoffe sind ein sehr wichtiger Bestandteil der menschlichen Ernährung, da sie die Verdauung unterstützen, Verstopfung vorbeugen und den Darm reinigen. Wenn Sie ein Ballaststoffpräparat wie Glucomannan einnehmen, wird es nicht vom Körper verdaut, sondern durch den Magen und den Darm intakt.

Was sind die Verwendungen und Vorteile von Glucomannan?

Hier ist eine Übersicht über die Vorteile von Glucomannan:

Gewichtsverlust: Wie viele Ballaststoffe wird Glucomannan oft als Gewichtsverlust Ergänzung angepriesen. Dies liegt hauptsächlich an der Verbindung zwischen Ballaststoffen und Sättigung. Zum Beispiel, eine 2000-Studie veröffentlicht in der Journal of Nutrition zeigte, dass, weil lösliche Ballaststoffe Wasser absorbieren, was es dazu bringt, sich zu vermehren, es leicht ein Gefühl der Fülle fördert, was wiederum bedeutet, dass weniger Nahrung verbraucht wird. Faser verzögert auch die Magenentleerung, so dass das Gefühl der Fülle verlängert wird. Es wird angenommen, dass Glucomannan wirksamer ist als andere lösliche Fasern, da seine hohe Viskosität es ermöglicht, dass es mehr auffüllt. Lösliche Ballaststoffe wie Glucomannan enthalten auch sehr wenige Kalorien. Studien haben gezeigt, dass Glucomannan freundliche Mikrobakterien im Darm und im Darm speist, was die Produktion von ButyratDies ist eine Fettsäure, von der angenommen wird, dass sie das Risiko einer Gewichtszunahme durch Erhöhung des Energieverbrauchs senkt. Mehr Forschung ist erforderlich.

Herz Gesundheit: Eine systematische Peer-Review von vierzehn klinischen Studien mit Glucomannan ergab, dass die Substanz Herzgesundheit auf eine Reihe von verschiedenen Arten unterstützt.

  • Es senkt das Gesamtcholesterin.
  • Es senkt schlechtes LDL-Cholesterin.
  • Es senkt Triglyceride.
  • Es senkt den Blutzuckerspiegel.

Dies bedeutet, dass Glucomannan das Risiko einer Herzerkrankung reduzieren kann. Mehr Forschung ist erforderlich.

Präbiotische Effekte: Wie oben erwähnt, stellt Glucomannan eine Nahrungsquelle für nützliche Darmbakterien bereit. Der Begriff dafür ist präbiotisch. Nützliche Bakterien (Probiotika) sind nicht nur für die Gesundheit des Magen-Darm-Traktes essentiell, sondern auch für ein gesundes Immunsystem. Präbiotika wie Glucomannan gelangen unverdaut durch den oberen Verdauungstrakt, da sie im Körper nicht vollständig abgebaut werden können. Sobald Glucomannan jedoch den Dickdarm erreicht, beginnt die Darmmikroflora einen Prozess der Fermentation und Glucomannan wird abgebaut, um neue Probiotika zu erzeugen. EIN 2008 Studie, veröffentlicht in der Zeitschrift der American College of Nutrition, zeigte, dass Glucomannan Supplementierung die Darmkonzentration von Probiotika, speziell erhöht Laktobazillen, und Bifidobakterien. Höhere Populationen von Darmbakterien können viele Gesundheit haben Vorteile einschließlich:

  • Verbesserung der Verdauung
  • Stärkung des Immunsystems
  • Senkung des Risikos von Herzerkrankungen
  • Pflegen Sie gesunde Cholesterinspiegel
  • Verringerung der Häufigkeit von entzündlichen und Autoimmunreaktionen

Verstopfung Erleichterung: Mehrere Studium haben gezeigt, dass Glucomannan ein wirksames Mittel zur Bekämpfung von Verstopfung ohne Nebenwirkungen ist.

Diabetes: Eine Möglichkeit, wie Glucomannan bei Diabetes helfen kann, besteht darin, den Entleerungsprozess des Magens zu verzögern. Dies bedeutet, dass Zucker allmählich absorbiert wird und der Blutzuckerspiegel nach den Mahlzeiten niedriger ist. In einem 1999 Studie veröffentlicht in Diabetes Care, Teilnehmer mit Diabetes Typ 2 wurden mit einer fettarmen Diät und konventionelle medikamentöse Therapie behandelt. Sie erhielten auch Kekse mit Glucomannan-Faser. Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass Glucomannan die Blutzuckerkontrolle verbessern kann. Mehr Forschung ist erforderlich.

Wie nehme ich Glucomannan ein?

Da Glucomannan-Präparate nicht von der FDA reguliert werden, gibt es keine standardisierte Glucomannan-Ergänzungsdosis. Die vorgeschlagene Glucomannan-Dosierung ist typischerweise niedriger als bei anderen Faserpräparaten, da sich Glucomannan bei Aufnahme von Wasser viel stärker ausdehnt (bis zu 50 mal sein Eigengewicht).

A 2005 Studie in Alternative Therapien in Gesundheit und Medizin veröffentlicht zeigt, dass eine Glucomannan Dosierung von 2-4 Gramm pro Tag für die Gewichtsabnahme bei übergewichtigen Personen geeignet ist. Um Verstopfung zu lindern, wird normalerweise 3-4 Gramm pro Tag empfohlen.

Wenn Sie Glucomannan vorher nicht angewendet haben, ist es am besten, wenn Sie jeden Tag mit einer kleinen Dosis beginnen; etwa ein halber Teelöffel (2 Gramm). Sie sollten sicher sein, es mit viel Wasser zu nehmen, um das Risiko des Erstickens zu vermeiden. Sie sollten es mindestens 30 Minuten vor dem Essen einnehmen.

Gibt es irgendwelche Nebenwirkungen von Glucomannan?

Glucomannan gilt allgemein als sicher, wenn es oral gemäß den Anweisungen des Herstellers für bis zu vier Monate eingenommen wird. Geringfügige Nebenwirkungen können sein:

  • Durchfall
  • Blähungen
  • Flatulenz

Glucomannan in fester Form kann gefährlich sein, wenn Sie Schwierigkeiten beim Schlucken von Tabletten haben, da sie bei unzureichender Einnahme von Wasser eine Verstopfung im Rachen verursachen können. Sie sollten Glucomannan-Pillen oder Pulver nicht einnehmen, wenn Sie jemals eine Ösophagusverengung hatten. Glucomannan Ergänzungen in irgendeiner Form sollten nie ohne Wasser genommen werden, da die Gefahr besteht, dass Sie ersticken, wenn Sie versuchen, es trocken zu nehmen.

Wenn Sie an Diabetes leiden und Glucomannan einnehmen, sollten Sie Ihren Blutzuckerspiegel regelmäßig überwachen, da Glucomannan den Blutzuckerspiegel senken kann. Einnahme von Glucomannan zusammen mit Diabetes Medikamente könnte Ihren Blutzucker zu niedrig fallen lassen. Aufgrund der Auswirkungen von Glucomannan auf den Blutzucker sollten Sie die Einnahme mindestens zwei Wochen vor einer geplanten Operation abbrechen.

Sie sollten die Einnahme von Glucomannan vermeiden, wenn Sie schwanger sind oder stillen.

Wie wähle ich ein gutes Glucomannan-Produkt aus?

Glucomannan-Präparate sind typischerweise als Kapseln oder in Pulverform erhältlich. Die meisten enthalten zwischen 1-2 Gramm Konjak-Wurzel. Pulverförmiges Glucomannan ist oft die beste Wahl, weil es die reinste Form der Konjakwurzel ist und es vegan-freundlich und für Menschen mit Nahrungsmittelsensibilitäten oder Allergien geeignet ist. Sie können leicht eine pulverförmige Form von Glucomannan zu Ihren Speisen, Getränken oder Shakes hinzufügen. Sie können es sogar verwenden, um Ihre eigenen Kapseln zu machen.

Wenn Sie Vegetarier oder Veganer sind, sollten Sie Kapseln aus Gelatine vermeiden. Suchen Sie stattdessen nach Kappen aus Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose (HPMC). Diese bestehen aus synthetischen Substanzen und sind vegan-freundlich.

Die am besten bewerteten Glucomannan-Ergänzungen enthalten keine künstlichen Süßungsmittel, Farbstoffe und Konservierungsstoffe. Sie enthalten keine unnötigen Füllstoffe wie Magnesiumstearat. Sie können leicht erkennen, ob eine Ergänzung Füllstoffe enthält, indem Sie die aufgelisteten inaktiven Inhaltsstoffe betrachten.

Für Updates anmelden

Erhalten Sie Updates, Neuigkeiten, Werbegeschenke und mehr!

Etwas ist schief gelaufen. Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Eingaben und versuchen Sie es erneut.


War dieser Beitrag hilfreich?

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar





Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Über den Autor

Skip to content

Top10Supps Guarantee: The brands you find listed on Top10Supps.com hold no influence over us. They cannot buy their position, receive special treatment, or manipulate and inflate their ranking on our site. However, as part of our free service to you, we attempt to partner with companies we review and may get compensated when you reach them through an affiliate link on our site. When you go to Amazon through our site, for example, we may get a commission on supplements you buy there. This does not impact our objectiveness and impartiality.

 

Regardless of any current, past, or future financial arrangements, each company’s ranking on our editor's list is based on and calculated using an objective set of ranking criteria, as well as user reviews. For more information, see how we rank supplements.

 

Additionally, all user reviews posted on Top10Supps undergo screening and approval; but we do not censor reviews submitted by our users — unless they're being investigated for authenticity, or if they're in violation of our guidelines. We reserve the right to approve or deny any review posted to this site in accordance with our guidelines. If you suspect a user submitted review to be intentionally false or fraudulent, we encourage you to please notify us here.

Best Glucomannan Supplements – Top 10 Brands Reviewed for 2019

ⓘ Top10Supps may receive a portion of revenues if you buy something using a link on this page. Read our disclosure page for more details.

Supplement User Ranking System

Help our supplement user ranking system by leaving your vote below. Please ONLY vote on products you have tried. You only get one voter per product.

  • UPVOTE: Upvote the product if you have tried it and would recommend it to others.
  • DOWNVOTE: Downvote the product if you have tried it and would NOT recommend it to others.









































































































Recommend a Supplement

In order to help you find a good product, we’ve researched & narrowed down the best glucomannan supplements on the market right now.

Top 10 Glucomannan Products Compared

ⓘ If you buy something after visiting a link below, we get a commission.

1. NOW Foods Glucomannan Powder

NOW Foods Glucomannan Powder

NOW Glucomannan Pure Powder provides 2 grams of glucomannan powder per ½ teaspoon serving. The bottle contains around 114 servings.

Specs

  • Provides 2 grams of glucomannan powder per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • Vegan-friendly
  • No common allergens
  • No fillers

Who Makes It?

NOW Foods was founded back in 1968, and quickly became a leader in the health supplement industry. Since then, the company has been committed to developing high-quality health products to benefit their customers.

Bottom Line

This is one of the top rated glucomannan supplements on the market. It contains pure konjac root and no other ingredients. You can add it to meals or shakes or make your own capsules. It suitable for vegetarians and vegans and is offered at a very affordable price.

Where to Get It

2. Best Naturals Glucomannan Powder

Best-Naturals-Glucomannan-Powder

Best Naturals Glucomannan Powder provides 2 grams of glucomannan from konjac root. Serving size is ½ level teaspoon. The bottle contains around 228 servings.

Specs

  • Provides 2 grams of glucomannan per serving
  • No common allergens
  • No preservatives
  • No gluten
  • Vegan-friendly

Who Makes It?

Best Naturals is a New Jersey-based health product manufacturer. Its trusted products are made in cGMP compliant facilities, and all products are thoroughly researched and tested.

Bottom Line

This is another powerful glucomannan supplement. Best Naturals has a great reputation and this supplement lives up to it. It contains only pure konjac root powder and is suitable for people with food allergies and dietary restrictions. It is also good value for money.

Where to Get It

3. Nature’s Way Glucomannan Root

Nature's Way Glucomannan Root

Nature’s Way Glucomannan Root provides 2 grams of konjac root per serving. The serving size is 3 capsules. The bottle has 100 veggie caps.

Specs

  • Provides 2 grams of konjac root per serving
  • No gluten
  • No GMO
  • No common allergens
  • Vegan-friendly

Who Makes It?

Nature’s Way was the first major supplement brand to utilize the TRU-ID certification system. The program is based on independent DNA testing to ensure the purity and potency of all their ingredients and to ensure that the herbs listed on their products match the contents.

Bottom Line

These are effective glucomannan pills manufactured by a reliable brand. You can count on Nature’s Way supplements to contain exactly what it says on the bottle and nothing more. This product is a great value.

Where to Get It

4. Women’s Health Glucomannan

Women's Health Glucomannan

Women’s Health Glucomannan provides 2000mg of glucomannan. The serving size is three capsules and the bottle contains 33 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 2000mg of glucomannan per serving
  • 100% natural
  • Vegan-friendly
  • Made in the U.S.
  • Contains fillers

Who Makes It?

Women’s Health is a small distributor of health products that mostly sells online.

Bottom Line

This is an effective glucomannan supplement that comes with 100 capsules giving you a 33 day serving supply.

Where to Get It

5. Nova Nutritions Konjac Root

Nova Nutritions Konjac Root

Nova Nutritions Konjac Root provides 2000mg of konjac root per serving. The serving size is three tablets. The bottle contains 180 veggies capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 2000mg of konjac root per serving
  • Suitable for vegans
  • Good price
  • Contains fillers

Who Makes It?

Nova Nutritions is a New Jersey-based dietary supplement manufacturer. All their products are tested rigorously at each stage of the manufacturing process. All their supplements are formulated from science-based research.

Bottom Line

This is a good glucomannan supplement that is offered at a reasonable price. It does, however, contain fillers.

Where to Get It

6. Nutricost Glucomannan Powder

Nutricost Glucomannan Powder

Nutricost Glucomannan Powder contains 2 grams of glucomannan per serving. Each serving size is one scoop. It is available in 500, 1000, and 1500-gram containers.

Specs

  • Provides 2 grams of glucomannan per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegan-friendly
  • No additives

Who Makes It?

Nutricost is a Utah-based dietary supplement company that provided low-cost products. They offer a wide variety of products including vitamins, minerals, ketogenic diet supplements, and sports nutrition.

Bottom Line

This is an effective, low-cost glucomannan powder with no additives, no GMO content, and it is suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Where to Get It

7. Puritan’s Pride Konjac Root Glucomannan

Puritan's Pride Konjac Root Glucomannan

Puritan’s Pride Konjac Root Glucomannan provides 2000mg of glucomannan per serving. The serving size is two tablets and the bottle contains 60.

Specs

  • Provides 2000mg of glucomannan per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • No preservatives
  • No common allergens
  • Not vegetarian

Who Makes It?

Puritan’s Pride has been providing dietary supplements for more than 40 years. All their products are thoroughly tested and inspected numerous times during the manufacturing process.

Bottom Line

This is a good supplement. It contains a powerful strength of konjac root and is a good value for your money. On the downside, it contains gelatin, so it’s not suitable for vegetarians. It also contains fillers.

Where to Get It

8. NutriGold Glucomannan GOLD

Nutrigold Glucomannan Gold

NutriGold Glucomannan GOLD provides 1400mg of konjac root per serving. Each serving is 2 veggies capsules. The bottle contains 120 caps.

Specs

  • Provides 1400mg of glucomannan per serving
  • Vegan-friendly
  • No GMOs
  • No common allergens
  • No fillers

Who Makes It?

NutriGold is a family-owned and operated dietary supplement company based in the U.S. They avoid using potentially harmful additives, preservatives, and fillers in their supplements. Their products exceed the FDA’s guidelines for good manufacturing practices.

Bottom Line

These are some of the best glucomannan pills available. It is completely vegan and contains no common allergens, GMOs, or gluten. It is also free of fillers.

Where to Get It

9. Vitacost Glucomannan

Vitacost-Glucomannan

Vitacost Glucomannan provides 2000mg per serving. Each serving size is 3 caps.  The bottle contains 360 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 2g of glucomannan per serving
  • No common allergens
  • Gluten-free
  • Not suitable for vegetarians

Who Makes It?

Vitacost supplies vitamins, minerals, and herbal supplements. In addition to the Vitacost brand, they produce Synergy and Root 2 brands. The company offers over 40,000 health and wellness items, many of which are organic, non-GMO, and gluten-free. They frequently have specials deals and discounts available when you order online.

Bottom Line

If you are looking for a glucomannan supplement in capsule form and you are not vegan or vegetarian, this is a good choice. Vitacost offers supplements at discount prices and this is a good glucomannan product.

Where to Get It

10. Solaray Glucomannan

Solaray Glucomannan

Solaray Glucomannan provides 600mg of glucomannan per one-capsule serving. The bottle has a 100-capsule count.

Specs

  • Provides 600mg of glucomannan per serving
  • Vegan-friendly
  • Good value
  • Good reviews
  • Contains fillers

Who Makes It?

Solaray is part of the Nutraceutical family of brands. It got its start in Utah in 1973. The company was a pioneer in the industry, focusing on unique encapsulated herbal blends. Today they manufacture and distribute more than 1,000 products.

Bottom Line

These are good glucomannan pills made with veggie capsules. Unfortunately, they contain fillers.

Where to Get It

Frequently Asked Questions About Glucomannan Supplements

What is Glucomannan?

Glucomannan is a water-soluble dietary fiber that is extracted from the roots of the elephant’s foot yam plant (Amorphophallus peoniifolius) which is also known as konjac root. Around 40 percent of the elephant foot yam’s dry weight is made up of a glucomannan.

The plant is native to South Asia, Africa, and the tropical Pacific Islands. It is widely used in Indian medicine for addressing numerous ailments including amenorrhea, hemorrhoids, indigestion, and inflammation. It is used throughout many Asian countries in regional cuisine. In the United States, glucomannan is available as a dietary supplement and is added to food products such as flour and pasta. It is also used in food as a thickener and an emulsifier.

Glucomannan is a non-starch polysaccharide. Although it is not very digestible, it does provide several dietary elements. The most important of which is fiber, which can change how other nutrients are absorbed in the GI tract and may help to enhance bowel motility.

Fiber is a very important part of the human diet because it helps digestion, prevents constipation, and cleanses the colon.  When you take a fiber supplement, such as glucomannan, it is not digested by the body but passes through the stomach and the intestines intact.

What Are the Uses & Benefits of Glucomannan?

Here is a rundown of glucomannan benefits:

Weight loss: Like many dietary fibers, glucomannan is often touted as a weight-loss supplement. This is mainly because of the connection between dietary fiber and satiety. For example, a 2000 study published in the Journal of Nutrition showed that because soluble fiber absorbs water, causing it to bulk up, it easily promotes a feeling of fullness, which in turn, means less food is consumed.

Fiber also delays stomach emptying, so the feeling of fullness in prolonged. Glucomannan is thought to be more effective than other soluble fibers because its high viscosity allows it to bulk up more. Soluble fiber such as glucomannan also contains very few calories.

Studies have shown that glucomannan feeds friendly micro bacteria in the gut and intestines, which promotes the production of butyrate, which is a fatty acid that is thought to lower the risk of weight gain by increasing energy expenditure. More research is needed.

Heart health: A systematic peer review of fourteen clinical studies involving glucomannan revealed that the substance supports heart health in a number of different ways.

  • It lowers total cholesterol.
  • It lowers bad LDL cholesterol.
  • It lowers triglycerides.
  • It lowers fasting blood sugar levels.

This means that glucomannan has the potential to reduce the risk of heart disease. More research is needed.

Prebiotic effects: As mentioned above, glucomannan provides a food source for beneficial intestinal bacteria. The term for this is prebiotic. Beneficial bacteria (probiotics) are essential not only for GI health but also for a healthy immune system. Prebiotics such as glucomannan pass through the upper GI tract undigested because they cannot be fully broken down in the body.

However, once glucomannan reaches the colon, the gut microflora begins a process of fermentation and glucomannan is broken down to create new probiotics. A 2008 study, published in the Journal of the American College of Nutrition, showed that glucomannan supplementation boosts the intestinal concentration of probiotics, specifically lactobacilli, and bifidobacteria. Higher populations of intestinal bacteria can have many health benefits including:

  • Improving digestion
  • Strengthening the immune system
  • Lowering the risk of heart disease
  • Maintain healthy cholesterol levels
  • Lowering the incidence of inflammatory and autoimmune reactions

Constipation relief: Several studies have shown glucomannan to be an effective means of addressing constipation without causing side effects.

Diabetes: One way that glucomannan may help with diabetes is by delaying the stomach’s emptying process. This means that sugar is absorbed more gradually, and blood sugar levels are lower after meals. In a 1999 study published in Diabetes Care, participants suffering from diabetes type 2 were treated with a low-fat diet and conventional drug therapy. They were also given biscuits containing glucomannan fiber. The results indicated that glucomannan may improve blood sugar control. More research is needed.

How Do I Take Glucomannan?

Because glucomannan supplements are not regulated by the FDA, there is no standardized glucomannan supplement dosage. The suggested glucomannan dosage is typically lower than other fiber supplements because glucomannan expands much more when it absorbs water (up to 50 times its own weight).

A 2005 study published in Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine indicates that a glucomannan dosage of 2-4 grams per day is suitable for weight loss in obese individuals. To ease constipation, 3-4 grams per day is usually recommended.

If you have not used glucomannan before, it is best if you start out with one small dose each day; about half a level teaspoon (2 grams). You should be sure to take it with plenty of water, to avoid the risk of choking. You should take it at least 30 minutes before eating.

Are There Any Side Effects of Glucomannan?

Glucomannan is generally considered safe when taken orally following the manufacturer’s instructions for up to four months. Minor side effects may include:

  • Diarrhea
  • Bloating
  • Flatulence

Glucomannan in solid form may be unsafe if you have difficulty swallowing tablets because they can cause a blockage in the throat if taken without enough water. You should not take glucomannan pills or powder if you have ever had esophageal narrowing. Glucomannan supplements in any form should never be taken without water as there is a danger you may choke if you attempt to take it dry.

If you suffer from diabetes and you are taking glucomannan, then you should monitor your blood sugar on a regular basis, as glucomannan may lower blood sugar levels. Taking glucomannan along with diabetes medications could make your blood sugar fall too low. Because of glucomannan’s effects on blood sugar, you should stop taking it at least two weeks before a scheduled surgery.

You should avoid taking glucomannan if you are pregnant or breastfeeding.

How Do I Pick a Good Glucomannan Product?

Glucomannan supplements are typically available as capsules or in a powdered form. Most contain between 1-2 grams of konjac root. Powdered glucomannan is often the best choice because it’s the purest form of konjac root and it is vegan-friendly and suitable for people with food sensitivities or allergies. You can easily add a powdered form of glucomannan to your food, drinks or shakes. You can even use it to make your own capsules.

If you are vegetarian or vegan, you will want to avoid capsules made from gelatin. Instead, look for caps made from Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose (HPMC). These are made from synthetic substances, and they are vegan-friendly.

The best-rated glucomannan supplements also do not include artificial sweeteners, colors, and preservatives. They do not contain unnecessary fillers such as magnesium stearate. You can easily see if a supplement contains fillers by looking at the listed inactive ingredients.

Sign Up For Updates

Get supplement updates, news, giveaways & more!

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.


Was this post helpful?

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About the Author

Scroll To Top