أفضل مكملات المنشار بالميتو - أفضل ماركات 10 التي تمت مراجعتها من أجل 2019

أفضل ورأى بالميتو--ملاحق للشراء

ⓘ قد تتلقى Top10Supps جزءًا من الإيرادات إذا اشتريت شيئًا ما باستخدام رابط في هذه الصفحة.

من الأرجح أن يتعرض الرجال المتقدمون في السن لمشاكل البروستات ومشاكل الصحة الإنجابية أكثر من نظرائهم من الشباب.

تقريبا كل تجربة الرجال تضخم البروستاتا الغدة (المعروف أيضا باسم BPH) بعد سن 40.

واحد من كل سبعة رجال سيكون تشخيص سرطان البروستاتا في مرحلة ما من حياتهم ، وكثيرا ما يواجه الرجال المسنون فقدان الرغبة الجنسية أو الرغبة الجنسية.

هناك ملحق طبيعي شائع للغاية يمكن أن يساعد في تخفيف عملية الشيخوخة التي يمكن أن تعيث فسادًا في الصحة الإنجابية عند التقدم في السن.

يطلق عليه شهدت بالميتو، ويمكن أن تكون مفيدة للغاية لصحة الرجل.

من أجل مساعدتك في العثور على منتج جيد ، قمنا بالبحث وتقليص أفضل مكملات المنشار بالميتو في السوق الآن.

أعلى 10 منشار بالميتو مقارنة المنتجات

1. الآن الأغذية المنشار بالميتو استخراج

وشهدت بالميتو أفضل المكملات الغذائية لشراء

NOW Foods Saw Palmetto Extract هو عبارة عن كبسولة نباتية من كبسولات هلامية نباتية من بالميتو يتم صياغتها باستخدام خلاصة بالميتو المنشار. المستخلص هو واحد من أفضل الطرق لأخذ هذه العشبة بسبب تركيزها العالي من المركبات النشطة.

يستخدم هذا المنتج أيضًا زيت بذور اليقطين لتعزيز الفوائد العشبية التي تدعم صحة البروستاتا. كما يدعم زيت بذور اليقطين صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية. الجمع بينه وبين خلاصة بالميتو المنشار يساعد على إنشاء مكمل صحي وقوي للرجال.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • مكملات صحية للرجال قوية
  • نباتي
  • بأسعار معقولة، ميسور، متناول اليد

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 320mg من استخراج بالميتو التوت (85-95٪ من الأحماض الدهنية)

الذي يجعل من: وكانت نو فود منتج تكملة طبيعية منذ شنومكس. وهي ملتزمة بالاستدامة البيئية ومرافقها هي شهادة غمب. العديد من منتجاتها نباتي ونباتي، وكلها مصنوعة من المكونات الطبيعية.

خلاصة القول: هذا هو واحد من أعلى مقتطفات بالميتو المنشورة التي تمت مراجعتها في الوقت الحالي ، ويستخدم مستخلص عالي الجودة مع جرعة جيدة من بالميتو المنشار. إنها مصنوعة من علامة تجارية موثوق بها مع المكونات الطبيعية ، وهي نباتية. علاوة على كل هذه الفوائد ، فهي ميسورة التكلفة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

2. جارو، الصيغ، رأى رأى، بالميتو

جارو الصيغ-سو-بالميتو

Jarrow Formulas Saw Palmetto هي حبوب منع الحمل التي يتم صياغتها باستخدام خلاصة بالميتو المنشار وفيتوستيرول. المستخلص الذي يستخدمونه غني بحمض الدهون ، مما يجعله أكثر فعالية. Phytosterols هي مركبات نباتية توجد بشكل طبيعي في أغشية الخلايا النباتية.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • يشمل فيتوستيرولس
  • بأسعار معقولة، ميسور، متناول اليد
  • مكملات صحية للرجال قوية

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 320mg من استخراج بالميتو (85-95٪ من الأحماض الدهنية)
  • 100mg فيتوستيرول

الذي يجعل من: جارو الصيغ هو المورد تكملة الغذائية التي يوجد مقرها في لوس انجليس، كاليفورنيا، وتأسست في شنومكس. أنها تنتج مكملات عالية الجودة بأسعار معقولة. وتشمل منتجاتها الفيتامينات والمعادن والأحماض الأمينية، البروبيوتيك، مركزات الأعشاب، الإنزيمات، وأكثر!

خلاصة القول: هذا هو اختيار بالميتو رأى بأسعار معقولة مع فوائد إضافية من فيتوستيرول. المنتج مصنوع من علامة تجارية عالية الجودة وموثوقة. إنه ملحق صحي كبير للرجال ، وهو منتج قوي لمنشار بالميتو ، ولهذا جعله بالقرب من أعلى قائمتنا.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

3. أوريغون's، الحصاد الوحشي، رأى رأى، بالميتو

Oregons وايلد الحصاد رأى بالميتو

يعتبر Wild Harvest Saw Palmetto من أوريجون منتجًا بالميتو صديقًا للنباتات مع جرعة قوية من توت بالميتو المنشار. إنه مكمل نظيف ونقي طبيعي ، عضوي معتمد ، وخالي من المواد المضافة. إذا نظرت إلى قائمة المكونات الخاصة بها ، فسترى أنها تستخدم "كبسولات نباتية ساحبة ولا شيء آخر". هذه واحدة من أفضل مكملات بالميتو المنشورة المتوفرة حاليًا.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • منشار النخيل بالميتو
  • بأسعار معقولة، ميسور، متناول اليد
  • الطبيعية والعضوية
  • نباتي

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 1170mg العضوية رأى بالميتو التوت

الذي يجعل من: تأسست ولاية أوريغون البرية الحصاد في شنومكس مع حلم "طبيعي شفاء الجسم والأرض". لديهم مزرعة خاصة بهم حيث حصاد مكوناتها واتباع تدابير صارمة لمراقبة الجودة لضمان أن منتجاتها فعالة. يتبعون معايير غمب.

خلاصة القول: هذا منتج بالميتو منشار رائع مصنوع من التوت. إنه التوت الطبيعي النقي والفعال في جرعة قوية. بل هو أيضا نباتي وبأسعار معقولة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

4. فضية الطبيعة رأى بالميتو

طبائع-باونتي-الأخشاب بالميتو

فضى الطبيعة رأى بالميتو هو مكلفة بالكامل عشب كله رأى بالميتو الملحق. هو تقريبا بالميتو رأى بحتة، مع المكون الإضافي الوحيد هو الجيلاتين. يتم تقديمه بكميات متعددة، مع أكبر كبسولات شنومكس يجري! هذا هو خيار كبير إذا كنت قد حاولت أبدا رأى بالمتو قبل وكنت تبحث لإعطائها رصاصة دون كسر البنك.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • بأسعار معقولة جدا
  • متوفر بكميات كبيرة
  • يستخدم عشب كله

السلبيات:

  • أقل قوة من البدائل
  • يقول بعض المستهلكين أنها أقل فعالية
  • كبسولات لا طعم كبير

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • رأى 450mg بالميتو التوت

الذي يجعل من: ناتشر's باونتي هو منتج مكمل صحي طبيعي كان في هذه الصناعة لعقود. أنها تنتج مكملاتها في مرافق معتمدة غمب وأنها قد تم تدقيقها بنجاح من قبل طرف ثالث شركة تقييم الجودة المكملات الغذائية المعروفة باسم دستور الولايات المتحدة و ستر (الموارد التقنية المتخصصة).

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

5. غايا، الأعشاب، رأى رأى، بالميتو

غايا-الأعشاب ورأى-بالميتو

غايا الأعشاب المنشار بالميتو هو حبوب منع الحمل المنشار بالميتو السائل الذي يدعم وظيفة البروستاتا صحية. فمن شنومك٪ نباتي، الألبان الحرة، ويحتوي على أي الغلوتين.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • شنومك٪ نباتي ومنتجات الألبان مجانا
  • لا الغلوتين

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 376mg منشار بالميتو استخراج (320mg الأحماض الدهنية)

الذي يجعل من: غايا الأعشاب هو منتج المكملات العشبية التي تلتزم النقاء، النزاهة، و قوة. منتجاتها المكونات يمكن تتبعها من خلال برنامج لقاء الأعشاب الخاصة بك. مصنوعة منتجاتها باستخدام المكونات من المزارع الخاصة بهم.

خلاصة القول: يوفر هذا المنتج جرعة بالميتو ذات جودة المنشار. يتم تصنيعها من قبل علامة تجارية موثوقة ، ويستخدم المكونات التي يمكن تتبعها. ومع ذلك ، فمن الثمن أكثر من غيرها من المنتجات.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

6. نقي تغليف رأى بالميتو

نقية التلخيصات-سو-بالميتو-320

Pure Encapsulations Saw Palmetto 320 عبارة عن حبوب بالميتو منشار نقي خالية من مسببات الحساسية وخالية من المضافات الصناعية والكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا. يشير "320" إلى عدد الملليغرامات التي تم تضمينها في صيغتها.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • يشطف جيدا أو يزال بواسطة غسول رطب للوجه
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 320mg من استخراج بالميتو (85٪ من الأحماض الدهنية)

الذي يجعل من: نقية التغليف هو منتج المكملات هيبوالرجينيك التي هي غمب مسجلة في الولايات المتحدة أنها تجعل البحوث القائمة على المكملات الغذائية للمساعدة في تعزيز الصحة. فهي "مصممة لتحقيق نتائج يمكن التنبؤ بها والمطلوبة".

خلاصة القول: هذا منتج فعال بسبب جودته وفعاليته ، ويتم تصنيعه بواسطة شركة تصنيع موثوق بها. ومع ذلك ، فهي أغلى بكثير من بعض البدائل.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

7. عشب فارم رأى بالميتو

عشب فارم-سو-بالميتو

عشب فارم رأى بالميتو هو السائل سوفتغيل رأى بالميتو حبوب منع الحمل التي وضعت مع استخراج بالميتو المنشار وزيت بذور اليقطين. كلا المستخلصات الطبيعية تعمل معا لدعم صحة البروستاتا. زيت بذور القرع يساعد أيضا على دعم صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية. هذا هو ملحق العشبية كبيرة للرجال.

يسلط الضوء على:

  • يتضمن زيت بذور اليقطين
  • طبيعي
  • كبسولات نباتية

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 190mg منشار بالميتو استخراج (160mg من الأحماض الدهنية)
  • 40mg زيت بذور اليقطين

الذي يجعل من: عشب فارم هو منتج تكملة الطبيعية التي تم حولها منذ شنومكس. بدأوا من خلال جعل المكملات العشبية لأصدقائهم في وادي أبليغات، ولاية أوريغون، مما أدى إلى تأسيس عشب فارم.

خلاصة القول: هذا هو المكملات الصحية للرجال كبيرة التي يتم إجراؤها من قبل شركة ذات السمعة الطيبة ويستخدم المكونات عالية الجودة. ومع ذلك، فإن الجرعة بالمتو المنشار هو أقل من بعض المنتجات البديلة، وأنها أكثر تكلفة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

8. بليبونيت المنشار بالميتو بيري استخراج

القنطريون عنبري-سو-بالميتو بيري استخراج

Bluebonnet Saw Palmetto Berry Extract عبارة عن مكمِّل لاستخراج بالميتو منشار كبسولات هلامية مُوحَّد لتوفير أحماض دهنية من 85 إلى 95. ارتفاع نسبة الأحماض الدهنية تعني أن المنتج أكثر فعالية. هذه الحبوب سهلة البلع ، وتذوب لتحرر بسرعة خلاصة بالميتو المنشار. هذا هو منتج بالميتو المنشار المثالي لاختبار ما إذا كنت لم تأخذ بالميتو المنشار من قبل.

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 160mg من استخراج بالميتو (85-95٪ من الأحماض الدهنية)

الذي يجعل من: بليبونيت التغذية هو منتج المكملات الغذائية التي تم إنتاج المواد الغذائية الطبيعية والكاملة والمنتجات الغذائية القائمة على كامل لأكثر من سنوات شنومكس. أنها تستخدم المكونات العضوية أوسدا المستدامة، والعديد من منتجاتها خالية من المواد المسببة للحساسية و الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا.

خلاصة القول: مصنوعة من علامة تجارية موثوقة وباستخدام مستخلص بالميتو ذو جودة عالية ، صنعت Bluebonnet تكملة جيدة تفوقت على الكثير من المنافسة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

9. سولاراي رأى بالميتو بيري استخراج

solaray-سو-بالميتو بيري استخراج

سولاراي المنشار بالميتو بيري استخراج هو حبوب منع الحمل السائل المنشار بالميتو السائل الذي يوفر قوة مضمونة.

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 160mg من استخراج بالميتو (85٪ من الأحماض الدهنية)

الذي يجعل من: سولاراي هي العلامة التجارية الرائدة للمنتج منتج المغذيات، والأسرة نوتراسيوتيكال من العلامات التجارية، التي تأسست في ولاية يوتا في شنومكس. نوتراسيوتيكالز هي المكملات الغذائية التي تدعم صحتك. أنها تنتج الأعشاب، المستخلصات العشبية، يمزج، الأعشاب العضوية العضوية، الأعشاب الايورفيدا، والأعشاب كايين بارد.

خلاصة القول: Solaray Saw Palmetto Berry Extract هو مكمل فعال لمنشار بالميتو مصنوع من قبل شركة معروفة وموثوقة. ومع ذلك ، يتم صياغة المواد الهلامية السائلة باستخدام زيت الزيتون كحشو ، ولها جرعة أقل من بالميتو المنشار من معظم المنتجات في هذه القائمة. كما أنها أغلى قليلاً من بعض المنتجات المتساوية.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

10. مصدر الطبيعي المنشار المنشار بالميتو استخراج

مصدر المواد الطبيعية-سو-بالميتو استخراج

مصدر الطبيعية المنشار المنشار بالميتو استخراج هو دعم الصحة الذكور الطبيعي في شكل السائل سوفتغيل رأى حبوب بالميتو. فإنه لا يستخدم أي إضافات ضارة، ويستخدم المياه النقية كقاعدة لل سوفتغيلس السائل. هذا المنتج هو هيبوالرجينيك ولا تحتوي على المواد المسببة للحساسية الأكثر شيوعا.

ماذا يوجد بداخلها:

  • 320mg من استخراج بالميتو (85-95٪ من الأحماض الدهنية)

الذي يجعل من: تأسست في شنومكس، المصدر الطبيعي هو منتج تكملة الغذائية التي تدعي أن تكون قادة الثورة العافية. كانت واحدة من أولى المنتجين للجمع بين المواد الغذائية والأعشاب و نوتراسيوتيكالز في ملحق واحد.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

أسئلة وأجوبة حول رأى بالميتو ملاحق

ما هو المنشار بالميتو؟

المنشار بالميتو هو نبات يحمل فاكهة يشبه شجرة النخيل. الفاكهة التي ينتجونها هي التوت الذي استخدمه الأمريكيون الأصليون كغذاء ودواء. مصادر الغذاء من بالميتو المنشار لا وجود لها اليوم ، وتستخدم التوت في المقام الأول والأعشاب الطبية والمكملات الغذائية.

مكملات المنشار بالميتو توفر الخواص الطبية والغذائية لتوت المنشار بالميتو ، وغالبًا في أشكال متوافرة بيولوجيًا مركزة. أحد الأشكال الشائعة والفعالة لمنشار بالميتو هو خلاصة تمنحك جرعة بالميتو ذات جودة المنشار.

ما هي استخدامات وفوائد المنشار بالميتو؟

رأى بالميتو هو تكملة مع الكثير من الضجيج المحيطة به. بعض من هذه الضجيج هو كسبت جيدا لفوائد مشروعة النبات يمكن أن يكون ، في حين أن البعض الآخر مبالغ فيها.

بعض من أبرز فوائد بالميتو التي تمت دراستها تشمل:

  • صحة البروستاتا: ويرى فوائد palmetto في المقام الأول لصحة البروستاتا. تمت دراسة تأثيره على تضخم البروستاتا الحميد ، أو BPH. BPH هو الشكل الأكثر شيوعا لتضخم البروستاتا ، ويعتقد أنه يؤثر أكثر من 50٪ من الرجال فوق 60 سنة. في إحدى دراسات 8-week مع مرضى 82 مع BPH ، وجد الباحثون السويسريون أن المشاركين أظهروا ، في المتوسط ​​، الحد من أعراض البروستات ذات الصلة. في نفس الوقت ، تجدر الإشارة إلى ذلك دراسات أخرى أكبر وقد وجدت المنشار بالميتو أن يكون لها تأثير قليل أو معدوم على أعراض BPH. شهد بالميتو هو غالبا ما يؤخذ من قبل الرجال المصابين بسرطان البروستاتاويعتقد أنها قد تساعد يبطئ انتشار الخلايا السرطانية داخل الجسم. مطلوب مزيد من البحوث في هذا المجال.
  • التستوستيرون: المنشار بالميتو يساعد على وقف انهيار هرمون التستوستيرون في ديهيدروتستوستيرون ، أو دهت. هذا يمكن أن يساعد في الحفاظ على مستويات هرمون تستوستيرون متوازنة ، وخاصة في سن الشيخوخة. يحتوي التستوستيرون على العديد من التأثيرات على الجسم ، ويمكن لمستويات هرمون تستوستيرون الطبيعية أن تساعد في تحسين إدارة الوزن وقوة العضلات والدافع الجنسي وفقدان الشعر ، وأكثر من ذلك.
  • تساقط الشعر: بعض الأشخاص الذين يعانون من تساقط الشعر الناجم عن مستويات التستوستيرون غير المتوازنة قد يستفيدوا من أخذ بالميتو المنشار. مع انخفاض التستوستيرون مع تقدم العمر ، يزيد هرمون DHT. يمكن للبصيلات الشعر أن تكون حساسة لـ DHT ، مما يؤدي في بعض الأحيان إلى انخفاض في إنتاج الشعر. قد يساعد بالميتو المنشط في إبطاء تحويل هرمون التستوستيرون إلى DHT ، مما قد يؤدي إلى فقدان أقل للشعر. وجدت دراسة حديثة ذلك أظهر 35٪ من المشاركين زيادة في كثافة الشعر بعد استخدام غسول المنشار بالميتو المنشط والشامبو لمدة ثلاثة أشهر.
  • صحة المسالك البولية: شهدت بالميتو قد يساعد على تحسين أعراض المسالك البولية مثل انخفاض تدفق البول ، أعراض المسالك البولية ، فرط نشاط المثانة والخلل البولي. لوحظ هذا التأثير في الغالب لدى الرجال المصابين بتضخم البروستاتا الحميد.

يمكن أيضًا استخدام المنشار المنشاري لمعالجة أعراض انخفاض عدد الحيوانات المنوية والتهاب الشعب الهوائية والدافع الجنسي المنخفض ومرض السكري والصداع النصفي والالتهابات وغيرها.

بشكل عام ، يظهر هذا الملحق الكثير من الوعد - خاصة بالنسبة لكبار السن من الرجال - ولكن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث.

احتل Saw palmetto المرتبة الثالثة من بين المكملات الغذائية العشبية الأكثر شعبية في الولايات المتحدة في 2011.

الذين يمكن الاستفادة من المنشار البلميتو؟

  • رجالي - Saw palmetto هو مكمل غذائي للرجال يتمتع بشعبية كبيرة لأنه له تأثيرات مفيدة على مستويات هرمون تستوستيرون والبروستاتا. وقد أظهرت الدراسات أن مكملات مع مقتطفات بالميتو المنشار قد تساعد في منع تحويل هرمون تستوستيرون إلى DHTوهو الاندروجين.
  • أولئك الذين يعانون من بف - تضخم البروستاتا الحميد ، المعروف أيضًا باسم BPH ، هو تضخم غير سرطاني في غدة البروستاتا المرتبطة بالشيخوخة. مقتطفات بالميتو المنشار قد تساعد في حدوث تضخم البروستاتا الحميد وأعراضه مثل التبول المتكرر ، صعوبة في بدء التبول والحفاظ عليه ، والحاجة إلى التبول في الليل. كما أنه بديل طبيعي للأدوية التي قد يكون لها آثار جانبية غير مرغوب فيها ، مثل فقدان الرغبة الجنسية.

هل هناك أي آثار جانبية لمنشار بالميتو؟

يعتبر بالميتو المنشار آمنة جدا، ومعظم الناس لا يعانون من آثار جانبية. ومع ذلك، قد تواجه بعض الآثار الجانبية خفيفة مثل الصداع، والدوخة، والغثيان، والإسهال، وما إلى ذلك.

كيف يمكنني اتخاذ رأى بالميتو؟

المركبات النشطة داخل بالميتو المنشار التي تدعم صحتك قابلة للذوبان في الدهون ، لذا فإن تناول مكملات بالميتو المنشورة مع الوجبة قد يحسن من فعاليتها. يمكنك أن تأخذ ملاحق بالميتو المنشار في أي وقت من اليوم. يجب أن تأتي الجرعة من الشركة المصنعة أو طبيبك.

كيف يمكنني اختيار جيد المنشار بالميتو المنتج؟

يجب أن يوفر ملحق بالميتو ذو جودة عالية المنشار جرعة بالميتو جيدة. مقتطفات هي بعض من أكثر الطرق فعالية لاتخاذ رأى بالميتو.

عند اختيار مستخلص جيد ، ابحث عن محتويات أعلى من الأحماض الدهنية ، لأن المكونات النشطة في المنشار بالميتو قابلة للذوبان في الدهون. كلما زاد محتوى الأحماض الدهنية ، زادت المركبات النشطة في المستخلص.

تتوفر أشكال أخرى أيضًا ، مثل الكبسولات والأقراص ، لكن التوت والشاي المجفف على الأرجح أقل فعالية بكثير. يجب أن تحتوي حبة بالميتو المنشار التي تستخدم التوت على جرعة عالية لضمان الفعالية.

اشترك للحصول على التحديثات

احصل على تحديثات ، أخبار ، هبات والمزيد!

هناك خطأ ما. الرجاء التحقق من الإدخالات والمحاولة مرة أخرى.


هل كانت هذه المشاركة مفيدة؟

اترك تعليق





يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

عن المؤلف

ⓘ Heads up, there are affiliate links in this article, so if you buy something, we get a cut of the sales.

Best Saw Palmetto Supplements – Top 10 Brands Reviewed for 2019

best-saw-palmetto-supplements-to-buy

Aging men are much more likely to experience prostate issues and reproductive health problems than their youthful counterparts.

Almost all men experience enlargement of the prostate gland (also known as BPH) after the age of 40.

One in seven men will be diagnosed with prostate cancer at some point in their lifetimes, and aging men often experience loss of libido or sexual desire.

There is a very popular natural supplement that can help to ease the aging process that can wreak havoc on male reproductive health as they age.

It is called saw palmetto, and it can be very beneficial to men’s health.

In order to help you find a good product we’ve researched & narrowed down the best saw palmetto supplements on the market right now.

Top 10 Saw Palmetto Products Compared

1. NOW Foods Saw Palmetto Extract

Best Saw Palmetto Supplements to buy

NOW Foods Saw Palmetto Extract is a vegetarian softgel saw palmetto capsule that is formulated with saw palmetto extract. An extract is one of the best ways to take this herb because of its high concentration of active compounds.

This product also uses pumpkin seed oil to enhance the herbal benefits that support prostate health. Pumpkin seed oil also supports cardiovascular health. Combining it with saw palmetto extract helps to create a natural and powerful men’s health supplement.

Highlights:

  • Powerful men’s health supplement
  • Vegetarian
  • Affordable

What’s in it:

  • 320mg saw palmetto berry extract (85-95% fatty acids)

Who makes it: NOW Foods has been a natural supplement producer since 1968. They are committed to environmental sustainability and their facilities are GMP certified. Many of their products are vegan and vegetarian, and they are all made with natural ingredients.

Bottom line: This is one of the highest reviewed saw palmetto extracts right now, and it uses a top quality extract with a good dosage of saw palmetto. It is made by a reliable brand with natural ingredients, and it is vegetarian. On top of all these benefits, it’s affordable.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

2. Jarrow Formulas Saw Palmetto

jarrow-formulas-saw-palmetto

Jarrow Formulas Saw Palmetto is a pill that is formulated with saw palmetto extract and phytosterols. The extract they use is high in fatty acid content, which makes it more potent. Phytosterols are plant compounds that are naturally found in plant cell membranes.

Highlights:

  • Includes phytosterols
  • Affordable
  • Powerful men’s health supplement

What’s in it:

  • 320mg saw palmetto extract (85-95% fatty acids)
  • 100mg phytosterols

Who makes it: Jarrow Formulas is a nutritional supplement supplier that is based in Los Angeles, California, and was founded in 1977. They produce supplements of superior quality for affordable prices. Their products include vitamins, minerals, amino acids, probiotics, herbal concentrates, enzymes, and more!

Bottom line: This is an affordable saw palmetto choice with the added benefits of phytosterols. The product is made by a high quality, reliable brand. It is a great men’s health supplement, and a strong saw palmetto product, which is why it made it near the top of our list.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

3. Oregon’s Wild Harvest Saw Palmetto

Oregons Wild Harvest Saw Palmetto

Oregon’s Wild Harvest Saw Palmetto is a vegetarian-friendly saw palmetto product with a powerful dosage of saw palmetto berry. It is a clean and pure supplement that is natural, certified organic, and free of additives. If you look at their ingredients list, you will see that they use “pullulan vegetarian capsules and nothing else.” This is one of the better saw palmetto supplements currently available.

Highlights:

  • Pure saw palmetto
  • Affordable
  • Natural and organic
  • Vegetarian

What’s in it:

  • 1170mg organic saw palmetto berry

Who makes it: Oregon’s Wild Harvest was founded in 1994 with a dream to “naturally heal the body and the earth.” They have their own farm where they harvest their ingredients and follow stringent quality control measures to ensure that their products are effective. They follow GMP standards.

Bottom line: This is a great saw palmetto product that is made using the berry. It is the pure, natural, effective berry at a powerful dosage. It is also vegetarian and affordable.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

4. Nature’s Bounty Saw Palmetto

Natures-Bounty-Saw-Palmetto

Nature’s Bounty Saw Palmetto is a very inexpensive whole herb saw palmetto supplement. It is almost purely saw palmetto, with the only additional ingredient being gelatin. It is offered in multiple quantities, with the largest being 500 capsules! This is a great choice if you have never tried saw palmetto before and you are looking to give it a shot without breaking the bank.

Highlights:

  • Very affordable
  • Available in large quantities
  • Uses whole herb

Drawbacks:

  • Less potent than alternatives
  • Some consumers say it is less effective
  • Capsules do not taste great

What’s in it:

  • 450mg saw palmetto berry

Who makes it: Nature’s Bounty is a natural health supplement producer that has been in the industry for decades. They produce their supplements in GMP certified facilities and they have been successfully audited by a third party dietary supplement quality evaluation firm known as the United States Pharmacopeia and STR (Specialized Technology Resources).

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

5. Gaia Herbs Saw Palmetto

gaia-herbs-saw-palmetto

Gaia Herbs Saw Palmetto is a liquid saw palmetto pill that supports healthy prostate function. It is 100% vegetarian, dairy free, and contains no gluten.

Highlights:

  • 100% vegetarian and dairy free
  • No gluten

What’s in it:

  • 376mg saw palmetto berry extract (320mg fatty acids)

Who makes it: Gaia herbs is a herbal supplement producer that is committed to purity, integrity, and potency. Their products ingredients are traceable through their Meet Your Herbs program. Their products are made using ingredients from their own farm.

Bottom line: This product provides a quality saw palmetto dosage. It is manufactured by a reliable brand, and it uses traceable ingredients. However, it is more pricey than other products.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

6. Pure Encapsulations Saw Palmetto

pure-encapsulations-saw-palmetto-320

Pure Encapsulations Saw Palmetto 320 is a pure saw palmetto pill that is hypoallergenic and free from artificial additives and GMOs. The “320” refers to how many milligrams they included in their formula.

Highlights:

  • Hypoallergenic
  • Non-GMO

What’s in it:

  • 320mg saw palmetto extract (85% fatty acids)

Who makes it: Pure Encapsulations is a hypoallergenic supplement producer that is GMP registered in the U.S. They make research based dietary supplements to help promote health. They are “designed to deliver predictable and desired results.”

Bottom line: This is an effective product due to its quality and efficacy, and is made by a reliable manufacturer. However, it is much more expensive than some alternatives.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

7. Herb Pharm Saw Palmetto

herb-pharm-saw-palmetto

Herb Pharm Saw Palmetto is a liquid softgel saw palmetto pill that is formulated with saw palmetto extract and pumpkin seed oil. Both natural extracts work together to support prostate health. Pumpkin seed oil also helps to support cardiovascular health. This is a great herbal supplement for men.

Highlights:

  • Includes pumpkin seed oil
  • Natural
  • Vegetarian capsules

What’s in it:

  • 190mg saw palmetto extract (160mg fatty acids)
  • 40mg pumpkin seed oil

Who makes it: Herb Pharm is a natural supplement producer that has been around since 1979. They began by making herbal supplements for their friends in Applegate Valley, Oregon, which led to the founding of Herb Pharm.

Bottom line: This is a great men’s health supplement that is made by a reputable company and uses quality ingredients. However, the saw palmetto dosage is lower than some alternative products, and it is more expensive.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

8. Bluebonnet Saw Palmetto Berry Extract

bluebonnet-saw-palmetto-berry-extract

Bluebonnet Saw Palmetto Berry Extract is a softgel saw palmetto extract supplement that is standardized to provide 85 to 95 percent fatty acids. The higher fatty acid percentage means that the product is more potent. These pills are easy to swallow, and they dissolve to quickly release the saw palmetto extract. This is an ideal saw palmetto product to test out if you have never taken saw palmetto before.

What’s in it:

  • 160mg saw palmetto extract (85-95% fatty acids)

Who makes it: Bluebonnet Nutrition is a dietary supplement producer that has been producing natural, whole food and whole food-based products for over 25 years. They use sustainable USDA organic ingredients, and many of their products are free of allergens and GMOs.

Bottom line: Made by a reliable brand and using quality saw palmetto extract, Bluebonnet has made a good supplement that beats out much of the competition.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

9. Solaray Saw Palmetto Berry Extract

solaray-saw-palmetto-berry-extract

Solaray Saw Palmetto Berry Extract is a liquid softgel saw palmetto pill that offers guaranteed potency.

What’s in it:

  • 160mg saw palmetto extract (85% fatty acids)

Who makes it: Solaray is the flagship brand of a nutraceutical producer, the Nutraceutical Family of Brands, which were founded in Utah in 1973. Nutraceuticals are dietary supplements that support your health. They produce herbs, herbal extracts, blends, organically grown herbs, ayurvedic herbs, and cool cayenne herbs.

Bottom line: Solaray Saw Palmetto Berry Extract is an effective saw palmetto supplement that is made by a well known and reliable company. However, the liquid softgels are formulated using olive oil as a filler, and has a lower dosage of saw palmetto than most products on this list. It is also a bit more expensive than some equatable products.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

10. Source Naturals Saw Palmetto Extract

source-naturals-saw-palmetto-extract

Source Naturals Saw Palmetto Extract is a natural male health support in the form of liquid softgel saw palmetto pills. It uses no harmful additives, and uses purified water as a base for the liquid softgels. This product is hypoallergenic and does not contain most common allergens.

What’s in it:

  • 320mg saw palmetto extract (85-95% fatty acids)

Who makes it: Founded in 1982, Source naturals is a nutritional supplement producer that claims to be the leaders of the wellness revolution. They were one of the first producers to combine nutrients, herbs and nutraceuticals into one supplement.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

Frequently Asked Questions About Saw Palmetto Supplements

What is Saw Palmetto?

Saw Palmetto is a fruit bearing plant that resembles a palm tree. The fruit that they produce are berries that were used by Native Americans as both food, and medicine. Food sources of saw palmetto do not really exist today, and the berries are primarily used as medicinal herbs and nutritional supplements.

Saw palmetto supplements provide the medicinal and nutritional properties of the saw palmetto berries, often in concentrated bioavailable forms. One popular and effective form of saw palmetto is an extract that gives you a quality saw palmetto dosage.

What Are the Uses & Benefits of Saw Palmetto?

Saw palmetto is a supplement with a lot of hype surrounding it. Some of this hype is well-earned for legitimate benefits the plant can have, while others are overblown.

Some of the most noteworthy saw palmetto benefits that have been studied include:

  • Prostate Health: Saw palmetto’s primary benefits relate to prostate health. It’s been studied for its effects on benign prostatic hypertrophy, or BPH. BPH is the most common form of enlarged prostate, and it is thought to affect more than 50% of men over 60 years old. In one 8-week study with 82 patients with BPH, Swiss researchers found that, on average, the participants showed a noteworthy reduction in prostate related symptoms. At the same time, it’s worth noting that other larger studies have found saw palmetto to have little to no effect on BPH symptoms. Saw palmetto is often taken by men with prostate cancer, and it’s thought that it may help to slow the spread of cancer cells in the body. More research is required in this area.
  • Testosterone: Saw palmetto helps to stop the breakdown of testosterone into dihydrotestosterone, or DHT. This can help keep testosterone levels balanced, particularly in old age. Testosterone has many effects on the body, and normal testosterone levels can help improve weight management, muscle strength, sex drive, hair loss, and more.
  • Hair Loss: Some people with hair loss caused by imbalanced testosterone levels may benefit from taking saw palmetto. As testosterone decreases with age, the hormone DHT increases. Hair follicles can be sensitive to DHT, sometimes causing a decrease in hair production. Saw palmetto may help to slow the conversion of testosterone into DHT, which can potentially result in less hair loss. A recent study found that 35% of participants showed an increase in hair density after using a saw palmetto extract lotion and shampoo for three months.
  • Urological Health: Saw palmetto may help to improve urological symptoms such as low urine flow, urinary tract symptoms, overactive bladder and urinary dysfunction. This effect is mostly observed in men with benign prostatic hyperplasia.

Saw palmetto may also be used to address symptoms of low sperm count, bronchitis, low sex drive, diabetes, migraine, inflammation, and others.

Overall, this supplement shows a lot of promise – particularly for older men – but more research is needed.

Saw palmetto was ranked one of the third most popular herbal dietary supplements in the United States in 2011.

Who Can Benefit from Saw Palmetto?

  • Men – Saw palmetto is a very popular men’s health supplement because it has beneficial effects on testosterone levels and the prostate. Studies have shown that supplementing with saw palmetto extracts may help to prevent the conversion of testosterone into DHT, which is an androgen.
  • Those with BPH – Benign prostatic hyperplasia, also known as BPH, is a non-cancerous enlargement of the prostate gland that is associated with aging. Saw palmetto extracts may help BPH and its symptoms such as frequent urination, trouble beginning and maintaining urination, and the urge to urinate at night. It is also a natural alternative to medications that may have undesirable side effects, such as loss of libido.

Are There Any Side Effects of Saw Palmetto?

Saw palmetto is considered very safe, and most people do not experience side effects. However, some may experience mild side effects such as headache, dizziness, nausea, diarrhea, etc.

How Do I Take Saw Palmetto?

The active compounds within saw palmetto that support your health are fat soluble, so consuming saw palmetto supplements with a meal may improve their efficacy. You can take saw palmetto supplements at any time of day. The dosage should come from the manufacturer or your doctor.

How Do I Pick a Good Saw Palmetto Product?

A high quality saw palmetto supplement should provide a good saw palmetto dosage. Extracts are some of the most effective ways to take saw palmetto.

When choosing a good extract, look for higher fatty acid contents, because the active ingredients in saw palmetto are fat soluble. The higher the fatty acid content, the more active compounds there are in the extract.

Other forms are available as well, such as capsules and tablets, but dried berries and teas are most likely much less effective. A saw palmetto pill that uses the berry should have a high dosage to ensure potency.

Sign Up For Updates

Get supplement updates, news, giveaways & more!

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Share This Post!

Was this post helpful?

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About the Author

Austin Meadows

Austin Meadows

Austin Meadows is an independent writer and consultant specializing in health and wellness topics. With more than 7 years of experience writing in the natural health industry, Austin strives to deliver accurate, concise and research based information to his readers. Contact Austin about this article